LaGrange Community Foundation Announces 2021 Scholarship Winners
By: Mike Stiles - Thursday, June 10, 2021

LAGRANGE – The LaGrange County Community Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Community Scholarship Program.

This year, the Community Foundation awarded $77,000 in scholarships to 18 graduating seniors. This year's recipients are from Lakeland Jr/Sr. High School: Catelyn McNamara (Wolcott Mills Bulldog Boosters Scholarship); Elizabeth Jennings (Ray & Ruth Culp Memorial Scholarship, Bruce Brown Memorial Scholarship); Madison Keil ( HOPE Nursing Scholarship, Lakeland Scholarship, Judy Gage Keenan Memorial Scholarship, Olivia Bay Lemings Memorial Scholarship, Paul & Marian Krebs Scholarship, Virgil & Florence Hardin Memorial Scholarship); and Tatum Retterbush (Schlemmer Scholarship, Waddell Memorial Scholarship).

From Prairie Heights High School: Abigail Hantz (Craig D. & Ronda Neff Memorial Scholarship, Ellsworth Fanning Memorial Scholarship, Kevin Lewis Purdue Ag Scholarship, Ned Stump Memorial Scholarship); Amelia Johnston (Craig D. & Ronda Neff Memorial Scholarship, Holly Petersen Memorial Science Scholarship, Joseph Willard Memorial Scholarship, Melvin & Marjorie Bricker Memorial Scholarship, Prairie Heights Scholarship, Lambright Leadership Scholarship); Collin Keeslar (Ellsworth Fanning Memorial Scholarship, LaGrange County Farm Bureau Co-Op Scholarship, Stan Anderson Memorial Golf Scholarship); Haylee Henderson (Holly Petersen Memorial Science Scholarship, Prairie Heights Scholarship); Kiana Allshouse (Peggy Messer Memorial Scholarship); Madelyn Wylie (Amanda Lou Crotts Memorial Scholarship, Beverly Todd Memorial Scholarship, Perkins Family Scholarship, Prairie Heights Band Scholarship, Prairie Heights Scholarship); and Raegan Moore (Prairie Heights Scholarship).

From Westview Jr/Sr High School: Alexis Miller (Kerry Wilt-Spradlin Memorial Scholarship, Lambright Leadership Scholarship); Ava Miller (Allread-Rife Scholarship, Morgan Hunter Memorial Scholarship); Hallie Mast (Lambright Leadership Scholarship); Nicole Miller (Allread-Rife Scholarship, Farmwald Scholarship, James F. Kalb Memorial Scholarship, Keith & Arline Davis Memorial Scholarship, Melvin & Marjorie Bricker Memorial Scholarship); Nicole Stutzman (Rheinheimer Scholarship); Timothy Brandenberger (Rheinheimer Scholarship); and William Clark (LIFE Scholarship, Lyle Smith Scholarship, Lambright Leadership Scholarship).

The Community Scholarship Program is open to graduating high school seniors who are pursuing
higher education at an accredited university, college or trade school. To learn more about LaGrange
County Community Foundation’s Scholarships, please visit lccf.net/scholarships.


>> News Archive