Steuben & Surrounding Counties Declared Disaster Areas
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Steuben, Noble, LaGrange, and Dekalb counties were designated as a natural disaster areas along with 74 other Indiana counties, opening the door to agriculturual aid programs.

Agricultural producers that may receive aid are those who suffered significant loses by the heavy rainfall and flooding that occurred beginning back on March 1st.

U.S Agricultural Secretary, Sonny Perdue designated 74 counties as primary natural disaster areas which includes Steuben County.


>> News Archive